9
\$\begingroup\$

If you use 2 swords in Savage Worlds, do you get a wild die for each attack in one round, or do you just get one for the main hand attack and none for the offhand? I know it would be the same kind of action (attacking) but it is with two different hands/weapons.

\$\endgroup\$

2 Answers 2

13
\$\begingroup\$

You get one Wild Die per action. Each separate weapon attack counts as a unique actions. Hence you roll a Wild Die for each hand but you still get the Multi-Action penalty. See Two Weapons in the Savage World Deluxe rule book.

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ You can lower the penalty by taking the Edge for two-weapon fighting. \$\endgroup\$
    – NeoFax
    Sep 25, 2012 at 21:44
  • \$\begingroup\$ @NeoFax - yep that is true. \$\endgroup\$ Sep 26, 2012 at 7:40
-3
\$\begingroup\$

You can only roll each skill once per turn, so you treat attacking with each hand as if you had a "rate of fire" of two. Roll two Skill Dice and one Wild Die. Take the two highest, and factor in any mishaps should a 1 come up on one of the Skill Dice. Don't forget to factor in the off-hand penalty if the character isn't Ambidextrous.

If someone decides to spend a Benny because of poor roles, it's 1 Benny per Skill Die.

\$\endgroup\$
3
  • \$\begingroup\$ Can you give a page cite? I'm looking at SWDE p. 66 and it's pretty clear that the restriction is that you can't roll Fighting twice with the same weapon—the example even describes making two Fighting actions with two weapons—but I could be missing a rule elsewhere. \$\endgroup\$ Mar 20, 2013 at 1:00
  • 6
    \$\begingroup\$ This answer is incorrect. See peginc.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=36639&highlight=two+fisted for details \$\endgroup\$
    – Wibbs
    Mar 20, 2013 at 1:33
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ In addition to the error regarding the Wild Die, this answer is incorrect in stating that it costs 1 benny per die when rerolling: "You can use Bennies to reroll any Trait test. Make the entire roll from scratch. If you’re firing three shots on full-auto and don’t like the results, pick up all three dice and your Wild Die and roll again." (Savage Worlds Deluxe, p. 63; emphasis mine) \$\endgroup\$ Jun 27, 2013 at 11:33

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .