10
\$\begingroup\$

In the Monster Manual the Knight has a reaction ability called Parry:

Parry. The knight adds 2 to its AC against one melee attack that would hit it. To do so, the knight must see the attacker and be wielding a melee weapon.

I'm not clear on how often this can be used - it says "against one melee attack that would hit it" is this once per turn or just against any melee attacks?

\$\endgroup\$
33
\$\begingroup\$

The knight's parry ability uses its reaction therefore it follows the usual reaction rules found on page 190 of the PHB:

[...] When you take a reaction, you can't take another one until the start of your next turn.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.