4
\$\begingroup\$

I was playing in a game with friends and I was playing as a level 8 Wildemount Chronurgy wizard Our bard attempted to use id insinuation and the creature used a legendary resistance.

Could I have use my chronal shift ability, which allows me to force a re roll on a saving throw, to force that creature to burn a resistance?

Alternatively, if I use it on a successful save and the creature then fails the re roll, can it choose to use a legendary resistance on the re roll?

I personally feel that it is OP if I can force it to burn two resists, but I also feel it is op if it can choose to resist my re roll power as it wastes my ability.

\$\endgroup\$
4
  • 9
    \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to the site! Take the tour. What game and edition are you asking about? Is this D&D 5e? \$\endgroup\$ – MikeQ Jul 15 '20 at 3:29
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ This looks like a really good question, as soon as you tell us that you're playing D&D 5e (ideally via adding the [dnd-5e] tag) then we can reopen and answer this question for you! \$\endgroup\$ – NathanS Jul 15 '20 at 6:27
  • 4
    \$\begingroup\$ Meta question for anyone willing to discuss if this should be reopened with D&D5e as tag: Should this question be tagged as D&D5e without OP specifying it? \$\endgroup\$ – HellSaint Jul 15 '20 at 17:40
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ The conversation about our system-specifying policy has been moved to chat. \$\endgroup\$ – Rubiksmoose Jul 15 '20 at 17:46

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.