I have a sorcerer wizard. He wants to use twinned spell metamagic to cast glyph of warding as a spell glygh, twice on two different surfaces.

Spell Glyph. You can store a prepared spell of 3rd level or lower in the glyph by casting it as part of creating the glyph.

Can he cast two different spells to be stored in the spell glyph, or would it be the same spell twice?


1 Answer 1


You can’t twin Glyph of Warding

Twinned Spell says “When you cast a spell that targets only one creature ...”.

The target for the Glyph is “a surface (such as a table or a section of floor or wall) or within an object that can be closed (such as a book, a scroll, or a treasure chest)” neither of which is a creature.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .