15
\$\begingroup\$

The Incapacitated condition says:

An incapacitated creature can’t take actions or reactions.

Can someone who is incapacitated still take bonus actions?

\$\endgroup\$
42
\$\begingroup\$

No, an incapacitated character cannot take bonus actions.

From the rules for bonus actions:

anything that deprives you of your ability to take actions also prevents you from taking a bonus action.

And as you have observed, being incapacitated deprives you of your ability to take actions:

An incapacitated creature can't take actions or reactions.

| improve this answer | |
\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.