6
\$\begingroup\$

The Hover action has a Move trait so am I right in assuming this would provoke an attack of opportunity?

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ Related to my other question about ghost's flying: Do ghosts have to hover? \$\endgroup\$
    – Rapida
    Commented Oct 4, 2020 at 23:08

1 Answer 1

7
\$\begingroup\$

You are correct.

Attack of Opportunity can be triggered by a "move action". The section titled "Move Actions That Trigger Reactions" (Core Rules, pg. 474) clarifies that this means an action with the move trait.

Fly has the move trait. So if you use the Fly action for any usage, including to hover, then you have used an action with the move trait, and may trigger Attack of Opportunity.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .