3
\$\begingroup\$

Can a glyph of warding be set to activate if a creature of a specific humanoid race touches it? For example, could a glyph of warding be set to activate if a changeling touches it, as a way to detect a disguised changeling?

\$\endgroup\$
2
5
\$\begingroup\$

The spell says:

You decide what triggers the glyph when you cast the spell.

With the unspoken but ubiquitous “subject to DM approval.”

Triggering off a race is allowed [subject to DM approval]

\$\endgroup\$

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.