5
\$\begingroup\$

In the descriptions, they each say things like "You can use this book as a spellbook" and "It functions as a spellbook for you", so I expect that spells can be added to them. Am I correct?

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to RPG.SE! Take the tour if you haven't already, and check out the help center for more guidance. \$\endgroup\$ – V2Blast Nov 27 '20 at 20:41
17
\$\begingroup\$

This is correct.

The Wizard’s spellbook feature says:

Copying a Spell into the Book. When you find a wizard spell of 1st level or higher, you can add it to your spellbook if it is of a spell level you can prepare and if you can spare the time to decipher and copy it.

When the Tasha’s spellbooks say “It functions as a spellbook for you”, they are referring to the Wizard’s spellbook feature quoted above.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ Might want to note, at least in passing, how the special abilities of the spell-book interact with new spells copied into it. \$\endgroup\$ – Yakk Nov 30 '20 at 1:29

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.