1
\$\begingroup\$

In a campaign I'm currently in, I want to give my owl that I tamed (the DM allows taming wild animals) a ring of spell storing so it can cast spells. However, before I do so, I wanted to ask:

Is there anything mentioned about needing a high enough Int to attune or use magic items? Or can you use them no matter how low your Int is?

From what I can find, it seems to only require that the creature spends a short rest focused on the item, but I may be missing something.

\$\endgroup\$
3