To the best of my knowledge, in 4th edition, Sorrowsworn were defined as powerful psychopomps who maintain the preservation of the cycle of death and rebirth, and/or as Exarches of the Raven Queen, and Nightwalkers were powerful "shadowy" undead (which I think wasn't that big a departure from their previous lore) but I cannot recall what books specifically talk about these entities or what they specifically say.


1 Answer 1


Substantial lore for the Sorrowsworn and Nightwalker appears in the following D&D 4e sourcebooks:

  • Monster Manual p.196, p.242-243
  • Manual of the Planes p.55-57
  • The Shadowfell: Gloomwrought and Beyond

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .