2
\$\begingroup\$

Helloy, I´m playing a homebrew character and it states that he can take on a incorporeal form and can move through objects and creatures.

Can I also move through walls?

I know there is do general ruling about that but I just want to hear your opinion, because it seems pretty strong to me. On the other hand I can only use it once per long rest and all items drop to the ground while incorporeal.

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • 6
    \$\begingroup\$ Can you include the full text of the ability? \$\endgroup\$ Feb 11 '21 at 15:42
  • \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to the site! Make sure to take the tour while you're here, and check the help center or ping someone with @ if you need additional help. Good luck and happy gaming! \$\endgroup\$ Feb 11 '21 at 19:30
2
\$\begingroup\$

Homebrew problems require homebrew solutions. Ask your DM.

This Q&A includes similarly scored, contradictory answers to the question, "Are cave walls considered objects for the purpose of spells - and how much of one?" In that scenario, it is going to be up to the DM. In this scenario, we're working with a homebrewed feature, so it is up to the DM to rule on whether or not walls are objects, and if so, if this feature lets you move through them.

\$\endgroup\$

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .