0
\$\begingroup\$

Can the spell Blood Transcription be used multiple times on the same dead caster? How many spells can you gain temporary knowledge of at once?

\$\endgroup\$
1
\$\begingroup\$

Blood Transcription can only be used once at a time

Blood Transcription has a duration, so is subject to combining magical effect rules.

Stacking Effects:[...]
Same Effect with Differing Results: The same spell can sometimes produce varying effects if applied to the same recipient more than once. Usually the last spell in the series trumps the others. None of the previous spells are actually removed or dispelled, but their effects become irrelevant while the final spell in the series lasts.

Only the spell known from the last casting of Blood Transcription is 'accessible' without removing the Blood Transcription effect.


If this does not deter you, a real-world exsanguinated human provides about 10x the material component of this spell, which is as good of a starting point as your GM is likely to have for adjudicating this.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.