1
\$\begingroup\$

From the Sage Advice Compendium:

Does a Monster Slayer ranger’s Supernatural Defense feature apply if a creature damages the ranger, thus causing the ranger to make a Constitution saving throw to maintain concentration on a spell? Yes.

Since the Supernatural defense works for concentration, does the Slayer Counters works as well?

\$\endgroup\$
3
\$\begingroup\$

Yes

The condition for making the reaction attack from Slayer's Counter is

If the target of your Slayer’s Prey forces you to make a saving throw

and the target forcing you to make a saving throw to maintain your concentration falls under that. The SAC affirms this with the clarification that such a roll is valid for Monster Slayer's

Whenever the target of your Slayer’s Prey forces you to make a saving throw

condition. So you'd both get to make an attack, and if it miss and you have to actually roll for concentration you can add a d6.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.