3
\$\begingroup\$

I am preparing to DM a D&D 3.5e game. One of my players is trying to go Soulbow into Kensai. Can Kensai actually enhance the Soulbow's weapon? I am not sure if it can do that, as it is just an arrow that gets shot into enemies and dissipates.

\$\endgroup\$
2
\$\begingroup\$

Kensai and soulbow are both rather weak classes. The interaction is, officially, rather dubious (kensai has you choose a specific, individual weapon, not a kind of weapon, and each mind arrow is described as separate, freshly-manifested weapon, separate from any prior), but that isn’t a good enough reason, in my opinion, to rule against this player. Their PC will most likely need all the help they can get.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.