7
\$\begingroup\$

Doubling Rings:

When you wield a melee weapon in the hand wearing the golden ring, the weapon’s fundamental runes are replicated onto any melee weapon you wield in the hand wearing the iron ring.

Basicaly the question is, do I wield a Gauntlet, or just wear it?

\$\endgroup\$
7
\$\begingroup\$

Gauntlets are Free Hand Weapons. The Free Hand trait says, in part

When you’re not wielding anything and not otherwise using the hand, you can use abilities that require you to have a hand free as well as those that require you to be wielding a weapon in that hand. Each of your hands can have only one free-hand weapon on it.

I would interpret this to mean that, as long as you don't have anything else in the gauntleted hand, then the gauntlet can make use of the doubling ring.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.