6
\$\begingroup\$

In the Player's Handbook, you're given the option to buy a cart/wagon. Do you need to buy a horse as well or does it come with a horse?

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • 3
    \$\begingroup\$ There's no stupid questions here. :) D&D's a complex game to learn and answers aren't always clear. \$\endgroup\$ Mar 29, 2021 at 11:53
  • \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to RPG.SE! Take the tour if you haven't already, and check out the help center for more guidance. \$\endgroup\$
    – V2Blast
    Mar 30, 2021 at 3:53

1 Answer 1

3
\$\begingroup\$

You'll have to provide your own animal(s).

The 20-gp wagon is further detailed in the Adventurer's Vault supplement, which expanded the rules for mounts and vehicles. If you don't have that available to you, a summary of the changes to the PHB-relevant rules:

  • it can be pulled by 1, 2, or 4 Large creatures. 1 Huge creature can stand in for 2 Large creatures.
  • when pulled by 1 Large creature, its speed is (the speed of the Large creature - 6).
  • when pulled by 2 Large creatures or the equivalent, its speed is (the speed of the slowest creature - 4).
  • when pulled by 4 Large creatures or the equivalent, its speed is (the speed of the slowest creature - 2).
  • the cargo capacity is now 4 tons, in addition to 4 medium creatures, but keep in mind the total pull capacity of whatever you're using to pull it.
\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .