7
\$\begingroup\$

I can't seem to find information on whether you can take feats more than once. A number of feats say that you can, but I can't seem to find the general rule that says one way or another.

If I could take Extra Followers more than once, I assume that the number would go up x2 each time.

\$\endgroup\$
17
\$\begingroup\$

The general rule is on page 89 of the PHB (or here (scroll down to Feat Descriptions/Benefit)).

If a character has the same feat more than once, its benefits do not stack unless indicated otherwise in the description. In general, having a feat twice is the same as having it once.

The feat Extra Followers (Heroes of Battle, p. 97) doesn’t say that its effects stack if you take it multiple times. So there would be no benefit if a character gained it twice.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.