The 2020 Sage Advice Compendium has the following question & answer:
The frightened condition says “while the source of its fear is within line of sight.” Does that mean you have dis-advantage on attack rolls and ability checks even if the source is invisible but you have a clear line to its space?
No. If you can’t see something, it’s not within your line of sight. Speaking of “line of sight,” the game uses the English meaning of the term, which has no special meaning in the rules.
This says in no uncertain terms that being unable to see means it's not in your line of sight.
The Divination Wizard's "The Third Eye" feature says:
See Invisibility. You can see invisible creatures and objects within 10 feet of you that are within line of sight.
The Wild Magic Surge result 03-04:
For the next minute, you can see any invisible creature if you have line of sight to it.
How can these features be reworded to continue functioning in light of the Sage Advice ruling?