The fighter's Action Surge originally stated:
Starting at 2nd level, you can push yourself beyond your normal limits for a moment. On your turn, you can take one additional action on top of your regular action and a possible bonus action
This mention of "a possible bonus action" has been a source of confusion, as evidenced by this question Does an Action Surge grant a second bonus action? and at least four questions that have been marked as duplicates of it.
This is no longer the case. Action Surge now says:
Starting at 2nd level, you can push yourself beyond your normal limits for a moment. On your turn, you can take one additional action.
Once you use this feature, you must finish a short or long rest before you can use it again.
It is now quite clear that Action Surge does not grant an additional bonus action.
But when did this change occur? I have checked the most recent Player's Handbook errata document and it makes no mention of the change. So when did this change occur and was it documented?