4
\$\begingroup\$

Can a Vanguard have both an Entropy Shield and a real physical shield, and do they stack if so?

\$\endgroup\$
5
\$\begingroup\$

No, they don't stack.

From the description of the Entropy Shield ability:

The shield has no bulk, but it otherwise functions in all regards as a physical shield of the selected type.

From the rules for shields:

Shield bonuses do not stack with one another, and they do not stack with bonuses gained from cover.

Entropy Shield works just like a physical shield, meaning it provides a Shield bonus to AC. Shield bonuses don't stack, per the rule quoted above.

\$\endgroup\$
0

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.