4
\$\begingroup\$

In 5e, the wording of the spell is "The target can't be targeted by any divination magic or perceived through magical scrying sensors." Does this mean that Divination spells such as Guidance don't have any affect on the target? Can the target still cast Divination spells and receive their benefits, such as Comprehend Languages?

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to the stack! I’ve closed this question because it has been asked before. This is not a problem, duplicates can serve to signpost existing questions and answers. While you’re here, take the tour and visit the help center for more info about the site. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Apr 26, 2021 at 15:36

0

Browse other questions tagged .