3
\$\begingroup\$

So lets say I am playing a level 12 Wizard, and I am in a dungeon when I find a spell book. So something similar happened in a quest I was playing and then the my DM said something along the lines of "So you can copy the spells in the book to your own book and you will have to buy...". So this made me think must I copy these spells to use them or can carry around both spells and cast from them whenever I want? Am I limited to spells from my book or can I use all spell books for spells

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • \$\begingroup\$ I'm fairly certain this is a duplicate, but if your question is different, please clarify and we can reopen. \$\endgroup\$
    – NotArch
    Commented May 20, 2021 at 17:30
  • \$\begingroup\$ Okay, this helps, @NautArch! \$\endgroup\$
    – MemeMan
    Commented May 20, 2021 at 17:31

0

Browse other questions tagged .