14
\$\begingroup\$

My question is inspired by this question: How can I make an Echo (or any Object) invisible?
I was about to answer it by saying that the invisibility spell would work. However, on second thought, it's not clear to me that that's actually the case.

The description of the Echo Knight fighter's Manifest Echo feature reads, in part (EGtW, p. 183):

This echo is a magical, translucent, gray image of you [...]

If the Echo Knight turns invisible, do the images also become invisible (because they are images of the invisible echo knight)? Or do they continue to appear as translucent gray images of what the knight normally looks like when they are not invisible?

\$\endgroup\$
34
\$\begingroup\$

The Echo Knight fighter's Manifest Echo feature description says (EGtW, p. 183):

Your echo has AC 14 + your proficiency bonus, 1 hit point, and immunity to all conditions.

And strangely, "invisible" is a condition.

This suggests to me that your echo is immune to being invisible.

Your DM might be willing to fix this with a house rule, but at that point we're in "ask your DM" territory.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.