3
\$\begingroup\$

A Spiritbane Spike, when used, "becomes a short sword with the ghost touch weapon special ability". Normally, you can't make a weapon ghost touch without giving it at least a +1 enhancement bonus.

So, does the short sword creating in this way possess the +1 enhancement bonus?

\$\endgroup\$
9
\$\begingroup\$

No

Items only do what they said they do. The Enchancement requirement is for weapons crafted one way or another - which is why it's under the "crafting" section in the rules.

However, you're not crafting this shortsword. This item is just transforming into a weapon with a special ability.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.