3
\$\begingroup\$

If I cast Summon Aberration to summon a Beholderkin, would I be able to stand or sit/mount it and have it fly?

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

It's up to the DM, and your size must be small.

The rules for Mounted Combat state:

A willing creature that is at least one size larger than you and that has an appropriate anatomy can serve as a mount, using the following rules.

Since summon aberration summons a medium sized beholderkin, this is only possible if you are playing a size small race. If you are medium, this just doesn't work. If you are small, and the DM determines that a beholderkin has the appropriate anatomy, then this works just fine, but it is the DM's decision. If allowed, the usual rules for mounts should be followed.

\$\endgroup\$
2

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .