The minion always has 2 actions, but the rest is ambiguous.
This is a difficult question since the rules around a minion taking actions that it isn't explicitly commanded to do are unclear. I don't know of any errata that covers this case either, in which case it would be an ambiguous ruling (see "ambiguous rules" sidebar) and therefore at the GM's discretion. My conclusion from reading the condition and minion rules is that the minion would have two actions and would use them without needing to be commanded, but it would still be restricted by the Confused condition. My reasoning is as follows:
Nothing would override the minion trait, so following the trait's rules means that the minion would still only have 2 actions and would act on your turn, though at what part of the turn it would act is unclear. (Personally, I GM a group where one player has a minion with the Independent ability, and I rule that the minion acts after the player has run out of actions but before their turn ends.)
The Minion trait does offer examples of times in which a minion would take actions even if it wasn't commanded by its master: "If given no commands, minions use no actions except to defend themselves or to escape obvious harm. If left unattended for long enough, typically 1 minute, mindless minions usually don't act, animals follow their instincts, and sapient minions act how they please."
The Independent familiar ability also creates a case where a minion acts without being commanded. From the text of that ability, the Minion trait, and the text of the Confused condition's second paragraph, it would seem that a minion can act without being commanded, and it follows that the minion would use those actions to attack wildly per the condition's rules.
To me, this offers some pros and cons to a player who might consider confusing their own minion: they won't have to command it, but the minion might endanger itself or attack the player's allies.