The Melf's Minute Meteors spell states (XGE, page 161, emphasis mine):

[...] When you cast the spell—and as a bonus action on each of your turns thereafter—you can expend one or two of the meteors, sending them streaking toward a point or points you choose within 120 feet of you. [...]

My question is: If I cast Melf's Minute Meteors on the first turn of combat, how does it interact with another spell with a casting time of 1 action on the subsequent rounds of combat?

Could I for example, on the second round of combat, cast a Scorching Ray (PHB, page 273; SRD) followed by two of the meteors for a total of five fire blows? Three attack rolls and two Dexterity saving throws. Is that all correct?

  • \$\begingroup\$ I've closed this as a duplicate, as it has been asked before. Let us know if that question doesn't clear things up for you. \$\endgroup\$ Sep 27, 2021 at 16:28
  • 6
    \$\begingroup\$ Generally speaking, we prefer to leave duplicate questions undeleted—the duplicate question box with links to the original question can help others find it. \$\endgroup\$
    – KRyan
    Sep 27, 2021 at 17:04
  • \$\begingroup\$ @KRyan thank you. I have fixed it. \$\endgroup\$
    – Kallenz
    Sep 27, 2021 at 17:52


Browse other questions tagged .