13
\$\begingroup\$

Fairly simple question but I can't seem to find an answer to it. If a creature is concentrating on a spell and then becomes stunned, does their concentration on that spell end?

\$\endgroup\$
4
37
\$\begingroup\$

Being Stunned ends concentration by inflicting the Incapacitated condition

One of the effects of the Stunned condition is this:

  • A stunned creature is incapacitated (see the condition), can't move, and can speak only falteringly.

Meanwhile, the rules on Concentration state:

[...] You lose concentration on a spell if you are incapacitated or if you die. [...]

From this, we can conclude that the Stunned condition ends concentration on spells.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .