Fairly simple question but I can't seem to find an answer to it. If a creature is concentrating on a spell and then becomes stunned, does their concentration on that spell end?


1 Answer 1


Being Stunned ends concentration by inflicting the Incapacitated condition

One of the effects of the Stunned condition is this:

  • A stunned creature is incapacitated (see the condition), can't move, and can speak only falteringly.

Meanwhile, the rules on Concentration state:

[...] You lose concentration on a spell if you are incapacitated or if you die. [...]

From this, we can conclude that the Stunned condition ends concentration on spells.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .