Can the Cure Wounds spell deal damage? Say, my spell casting modifier was -2 and I rolled a 1 on the d8. Would the target actually take 1 damage? If so, what kind of damage would it even be?

  • \$\begingroup\$ I’ve closed this as a duplicate and started a bounty on the linked question. \$\endgroup\$ Oct 10, 2021 at 1:32
  • \$\begingroup\$ Anyway, welcome to the site MochaDragon. Take the tour when you have a moment. You can find more information about the site at the help center. Duplicates are not a problem, they can help others find answers, and in this case it pointed us to a question that needed some updated answers. \$\endgroup\$ Oct 10, 2021 at 2:33


Browse other questions tagged .