The Circle of Wildfire druid gains the Enhanced Bond feature at 6th level. The feature description states, in part (TCoE, p. 39):

In addition, when you cast a spell with a range other than self, the spell can originate from you or your wildfire spirit.

If you cast a spell that requires concentration through your spirit, are you concentrating, or does the spirit do so?


1 Answer 1


You cast the spell, so you’re concentrating.

The Wildfire druid's Enhanced Bond feature says:

[...] when you cast the spell [...]

So if the spell requires concentration, you must concentrate. Enhanced Bond doesn’t say anything about concentrating on spells, so it doesn’t change anything about concentrating on spells. The word “originate” is referring only to the space the spell originates from (i.e. the point of origin of the spell, from which its range is measured) – either yours or your spirit’s.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .