2
\$\begingroup\$

The Razortooth Goblin Heritage give a jaws unarmed attack that deals 1d6 piercing damage. Can I add this to my normal attack or do I have to spend a separate action for it?

E.g.

First Action: Attack with my Rapier + Sneak Dmg Second Action: Use Razortooth Attack + Sneak Dmg

Or First Action Attack with my Rapier + Razortooth Attack + Sneak Dmg

I mean if it would be only applicable in a separate attack why would I ever use it over a standard Attack? So why use a feat for it (except for the flavor)?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

4
\$\begingroup\$

Think of (racial) unarmed attacks as weapons you cannot lose

You use them instead of your manufactured weapons.

Unarmed Attacks:

[...] calculating your attack and damage rolls in the same way you would with a weapon

Why and when would you use them?

I would only spend a feat on them if I knew that my GM enjoyed taking my weapons away, or if I had a powerful ability that only works with unarmed attacks (like Flurry of Blows for a Monk)

\$\endgroup\$
0

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .