Animate Dead is used to summon a Hollow Serpent. An ally within the hollow serpent's reach is attacked, triggering Divine Guardian. Does the summon have a reaction with which it can use Divine Guardian?


1 Answer 1


Summons don't have reactions

Summoned creatures have the Minion trait. This trait includes the following:

A creature with this trait can use only 2 actions per turn, doesn't have reactions [...]

(emphasis mine)

So no, the serpent can't use any reactions.


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .