There is an argument that Extra Spell from Complete Arcane can do it, because it never mentions anything about the new spell you learn coming from your own spell list. This does not seem to be a popular interpretation; in fact, people often get very angry about it. It basically comes down to whether you believe “You learn one additional spell” automatically refers to your class’s specific mechanics for learning spells, or if it is a separate mechanic with its own rules (which don’t say anything about spell list). Anyway, the FAQ says that it cannot do this, which may be an indication of where WotC stood on the subject.¹
Dragon Magic has a prestige class called wyrm wizard which, unsurprisingly, is open to wizards (and wu jen). At even levels, its spell research feature explicitly allows you to take spells from other classes and add them to your arcane spell list.² Unfortunately, it also misses spellcasting progression at most even levels (2nd, 4th, and 6th), so you pay pretty dearly for this option. It also requires 9 ranks in Knowledge (arcana) and Spellcraft, so you can’t get in (barring cheese) until 7th and thus can’t get your first off-list spell until 8th.
Recaster from Races of Eberron is better, in that it loses just one spellcasting level total (at 1st, though, so no getting around it), and then can learn a spell from any list at 2nd and 4th. It also has a ton of nifty pseudo-metamagic effects, so it’s a fairly decent class despite the lost spellcasting level. Best of all, it requires 8 ranks, so you can get to recaster 2nd and get this spell at 7th, as requested. Unfortunately, it requires that you be a changeling, so odds are good that it’s useless to you.
There are a few others (e.g. unseen seer from Complete Mage, fiend-blooded from Heroes of Horror), but these only allow spells from certain schools or with certain descriptors, and none of them allow for strength of the true form.
On the other hand, the Complete Arcane errata did not change it, and the FAQ is a dubious source. So your mileage may vary on that one.
The precise verbiage is “You can add this spell to your arcane spellcasting class spell list,” which assumes that you only have one arcane spellcasting class. It is unclear how this would work for ultimate magi...