I noticed a peculiar rule interaction. The rule on casting bonus action spells states:
A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a bonus action on your turn to cast the spell, provided that you haven’t already taken a bonus action this turn. You can’t cast another spell during the same turn, except for a cantrip with a casting time of 1 action.
Starting at 6th level, you can attack twice, instead of once, whenever you take the attack action on your turn. Moreover, you can cast one of your cantrips in place of one of those attacks.
Once I cast a Bonus Action spell such as misty step, can I still use Extra Attack to cast a cantrip (e.g. fire bolt) on the same turn, even though I've changed its casting time from 1 action to 1 attack?