11
\$\begingroup\$

So someone is attuned to the Hand and Eye of Vecna. It is an appendage at this point. That person then casts simulacrum targeting themselves. Does the clone gain the Hand and the Eye as well since it's attached to the original?

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ With that behind us, Welcome to RPG.SE! Take the tour if you haven't already and see the help center or ask us here in the comments (use @ to ping someone) if you need more guidance. Good Luck and Happy Gaming! \$\endgroup\$
    – Someone_Evil
    Dec 30, 2022 at 14:01

1 Answer 1

20
\$\begingroup\$

No.

Although grafted onto the recipient, the Hand and Eye are still magic items, and therefore "equipment".

The Simulacrum spell says (emphasis added):

[The simulacrum] appears to be the same as the original, but it has half the creature's hit point maximum and is formed without any equipment.

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ Makes sense, but it also makes me wonder whether the simulacrated version would be missing a hand and an eye or not. \$\endgroup\$ Dec 30, 2022 at 18:27
  • 12
    \$\begingroup\$ @Dopplegamer I think it would lack them — they were removed to attach the artifacts, after all, and simulacrum says nothing about replacing missing limbs \$\endgroup\$ Dec 30, 2022 at 21:27

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .