1
\$\begingroup\$

If we enlarge a character with the Enlarge/Reduce spell, he grows with the weapon We have a rule for interacting with larger weapons on p.278 of the DMG. Which says that enlarged weapons have double damage dice. So let's say we have a barbarian with an axe that does 1d12 damage. We cast Enlarge/Reduce on the barbarian and its damage becomes:

  1. 2d12 + 1d4 because we use the big weapon rule from page 278 and get another 1d4 from the spell.
  2. 1d12 + 1d4 because this rule does not apply to this spell.
\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ I’ve closed this as a duplicate as this question has been asked before. This is okay, duplicates can help point users to questions that have already been answered. \$\endgroup\$ Aug 21, 2023 at 13:05

0

Browse other questions tagged .