1
\$\begingroup\$

One question: I don't find the rule that you can use Act Together just once in a round. Technically I can use it three times and me (summoner) and my eidolon can make three one-action activities each one. Am I wrong?

Example: Action 1: eidolon strikes on Act Together => summoner strides [free] Action 2: eidolon strikes again on Act Together (-5 penalty) => summoner strikes (-10 penalty) [free] Action 3: eidolon move on Act Together => summoner uses a one-action cantrip [free]

Is it possible?

Example 2: Action 1: summoner casts a 2-actions spells on Act Together => eidolon strikes [free] Action 2: summoner moves on Act Together => eidolon strikes again (-5 penalty) [free]

If this is right, then basically Act Together options means that you have 3 (no use Act Together at all) up to 6 actions available for round (use three one-action activity, each one on Act Together), but you can't use them as normal. The acting is effectively together: the summoner and the eidolon are linked in simbiosis. In the case of 6 actions, 3 of them are of the summoner, the other 3 of the eidolon etc. Tell me if I'm wrong, please.

\$\endgroup\$
5
  • \$\begingroup\$ What game is this about? \$\endgroup\$
    – Laurel
    Commented Sep 27, 2023 at 16:37
  • \$\begingroup\$ I'm guessing you're asking about Pathfinder 2nd edition, specifically (in which case the question should have the [pathfinder-2e] tag edited into it). Is that correct? \$\endgroup\$
    – V2Blast
    Commented Sep 27, 2023 at 16:41
  • \$\begingroup\$ It could also be Pathfinder 1e, though I don't know of Act Together there \$\endgroup\$
    – Trish
    Commented Sep 27, 2023 at 16:42
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ There is not, this is referencing 2e. d20pfsrd.com/classes/base-classes/summoner has no reference to "Act Together" \$\endgroup\$
    – Erin B
    Commented Sep 27, 2023 at 17:00
  • 3
    \$\begingroup\$ Even further, the question references Multiple Attack Penalty (-5/-10), 3 Actions, activities, 1-action Cantrips, and 2-action spells. Virtually certain this is a question on Pathfinder 2e. \$\endgroup\$
    – brandon
    Commented Sep 27, 2023 at 20:36

1 Answer 1

6
\$\begingroup\$

Act Together is Once per Round

Frequency once per round


You and your eidolon act as one. Either you or your eidolon takes an action or activity using the same number of actions as Act Together, and the other takes a single action. For example, if you spent 2 actions to Act Together, you could cast burning hands (2 actions) and your eidolon could Strike (1 action), or your eidolon could use its Breath Weapon (2 actions) and you could Stride (1 action).

\$\endgroup\$
3
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Thank you! I'm Italiano and in the Italian translation there Is no mention of frequency. \$\endgroup\$ Commented Sep 28, 2023 at 17:51
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ @MarcoMazzotti Interesting, that might be worth reporting to whoever translated it. \$\endgroup\$
    – brandon
    Commented Sep 28, 2023 at 18:11
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Yes, I reported and now the translation Is complete \$\endgroup\$ Commented Sep 30, 2023 at 6:07

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .