Bring them to You
Extradimensional is out of bounds
The OP has given us a dichotomy, and asked whether it is true - if glyphs cannot be moved more than ten feet from its origin without deactivating them (and the spell says that they can't), are our only choices to place the glyphs within an extradimensional space, which we have access to regardless of where we move, or to travel to and from the location of the glyphs? Are there no other possibilities?
By the OP's terms, we can dispense with such strategies as placing our glyphs within a portable hole, demiplane, or a warlock's genie vessel. All of these are explicitly extradimensional and so out of bounds by the OP's definition. What then remains? If we can't carry the glyphs with us, and we can't go to them, then we need to bring them to us. There are a few strategies that would permit us to do that, but which rely on specific rulings and interpretations.
Leomund's Secret Chest, IF it uses only the Deep Ethereal
Although using extradimensional devices is out of bounds by definition, we can try multidimensional strategies. First we take an exquisite chest and a tiny replica of that chest. We can then inscribe our glyphs on the larger chest - and the glyph of warding spell even gives us treasure chests as an explicit example of 'an object than can be closed' for the second type of target of the spell.
When we have the chest prepared with as many glyphs as we would like to add to it, we cast upon it the 4th level spell Leomund's Secret Chest and hide it in the Ethereal Plane. The problem here is that, as written, the spell does not tell us whether it sends the chest to the Border Ethereal, Deep Ethereal, or both. It will be of no use to us if the chest is in the Border Ethereal - since that part of the plane maps one-to-one with ours, if we move in our world and then summon the chest to our new location, it will need to move on the Border Ethereal just as far as we did, deactivating the glyphs.
However, if our spell has sent the chest directly to the Deep Ethereal, where "distance is meaningless" (DMG 49), we can move any distance on our current plane and then summon the chest. It will arrive within five feet of us, and during its entire journey it will not have moved any distance, so all of our glyphs should arrive intact.
Personally, I believe that the spell does use the Deep Ethereal, but that is a question your DM will have to resolve (and see What is the movement distance to the Ethereal Plane?).
Five thousand fifty gp for the chest and its replica is certainly a big up-front investment, but this is probably the most useful strategy in terms of having efficient access to your glyphs. Presumably you could place as many glyphs as you wanted on the chest. Then you could summon it, use the ones you desired, and send it back to the Deep Ethereal with the others intact. You can continue to add glyphs to the chest as you use old ones. You can use this fourth level spell as early as seventh level which, depending on your campaign, may be the point at which you start having surplus gold that can be turned into glyphs.
Caveat: Note that you are inscribing the glyph at one location on your plane, sending it to the Deep Ethereal without moving it, and returning it to a different location on your plane without moving it. However, the place you are returning it to is likely more than ten feet from where you inscribed it. By some interpretations this means the glyph has been moved (since it has changed position), and would be broken.
Further reading: What is the movement distance to the Ethereal Plane?
Instant summons from another plane
The most direct method to bring things to you is the 6th level Drawmij's Instant Summons spell, which exists for precisely that function. For the price of a 1000gp sapphire, you can use it to bring to you a small object with all the pre-cast glyphs on it that you would like.
Instant summons has an advantage over teleport in that it can bring things from other planes. It says:
The item instantly appears in your hand regardless of physical or planar distances, and the spell ends.
Presumably if the item summoned was from the plane we were on, it would be a 'physical distance', but if it was on another plane it would be a 'planar distance'. Since the 'distance' from one plane to another is not well defined by the rules (see here and here), if you are summoning something from another plane, your DM may rule that it has not traveled any distance to get to you.
If your DM rules that secret chest works, you should probably use that in preference to instant summons. But if your DM rules that secret chest doesn't work specifically because a glyph inscribed on your plane would break when returned to that plane, then you can travel to another plane, inscribe glyphs on an object there, and use instant summons to summon that object to a plane in which it has never been before. You can't say that this object has changed its position ('moved') if, when brought to you, that is its first and only location on the plane, right?
This strategy has more set-up involved than the secret chest. You will need to establish a 'scribing station' on another plane, in which you keep the items you are inscribing with glyphs while there. You will need to establish a reliable way to return to that location when you wish to add more objects, or add more glyphs to existing objects. You have the most rules support for travel from a Deep Ethereal location not counting as movement, because on that plane "distance is meaningless", but it also would be difficult to travel to and even more difficult to find your way back to any station you established. Thus, any non-hostile plane you can reliably access is acceptable.
The problem is how to send a summoned object back with any glyphs intact that you don't immediately need. Alternately, you could pay the cost of placing the spell on multiple objects, each with its own glyph.
Teleport them in - IF teleporting isn't moving
Despite OP's assumption that teleportation will not work, the vague wording that exists in the PHB allows the point to be argued either way. The glyph spell clearly says:
If the surface or object is moved more than 10 feet from where you cast this spell, the glyph is broken, and the spell ends without being triggered.
But it does not say whether teleporting an object on which your glyph has been cast counts as it having been moved. What is the distance you move when you teleport? Is it nothing at all? Or is it the distance between your starting and end points, perhaps measured by the shortest line you would have had to travel had you not teleported - even though you didn't actually travel by that path?
If your DM says that teleporting counts as moving objects, then we are done here - try one of the previous strategies. But if your DM agrees that teleporting an object with glyphs does not count as moving it, then the obvious choice is to set up systems that bring your prepared glyphs to you from somewhere else. While cheaper for a single use than a secret chest or instant summons would be, here you still have the problem of how to send back, rather than waste, any glyphs you do not have an immediate use for.
A relatively cheap (per glyph) but higher-level alternative to secret chest and instant summons is to have a glyph guardian - some creature awaiting your command, who is ready to gather up whatever objects you have cast glyphs on (or who is already bearing them) and then teleport to you. Since said creature should have no other function, it is best to have this be a construct or undead who won't wander off or otherwise be distracted by the vagaries of life such as eating. It is doubtful that this creature will be able to cast teleport itself, but for just 200gp you can inscribe a glyph with the 7th level teleport spell, place it near your guardian, and then program the guardian with the behavior it needs to activate the glyph when it receives your signal - perhaps through a sending or sending stone. Twenty-five words should be enough to tell it which glyphed items it should select to bring with it before it activates the teleport glyph.
Since a teleport glyph will cost you only 200gp to inscribe, you might consider having a 'control panel' with multiple teleport glyphs available, and then an object supply, with each object having one or a few glyphs on it. Your guardian would receive the command from you indicating which object(s) to send, locate them visually, and send them to you without bringing itself, by using the teleport clause "This spell instantly transports you and up to eight willing creatures of your choice that you can see within range, or a single object that you can see within range, to a destination you select." Here again the tradeoff is spending more on individual teleport glyphs to bring multiple objects, compared to casting multiple glyphs on one sent object but paying to send unused ones back or wasting them.
Ideally you should give your guardian something deeply personal of your own, such that when it chooses to send the glyphed object(s) to you and chooses your 'current location' as the destination, your DM rules that this counts as an 'associated object' for you and thus has no chance of failure. Alternately, your DM could say that the 'associated object' works only for specific locations, and the best you can get by this method is 'very familiar', with a 25% chance of failure.