0
\$\begingroup\$

Do any of the official rulebooks state whether death saving throws reset when you stabilize, or if you have to take a rest to reset the failure counter? My DM told me that it only resets when you rest, but I haven't seen this in any rulebooks, and I suspect this might be a house rule.

\$\endgroup\$
2
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ What research have you done? Have you read the PHB section on death saving throws? \$\endgroup\$
    – Kirt
    Jan 5 at 22:58
  • \$\begingroup\$ Note that it is easy to find web sites suggesting this as a house rule, such as here and here \$\endgroup\$
    – Kirt
    Jan 5 at 23:08

1 Answer 1

19
\$\begingroup\$

PHB p197 under Death Saving Throws

The number of both is reset to zero when you regain any hit points or become stable.

\$\endgroup\$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .