5
\$\begingroup\$

When affected by the 2nd stage of a Graveknight's Curse, a creature is:

doomed 2, hampered 10, and cannot remove the armor

doomed is a standard condition, but afaik hampered isn't. What does it do?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

9
\$\begingroup\$

Your Speed is Reduced by 10 Feet

The hampered condition was part of the playtest for Pathfinder 2e, but wasn't included in the official release. Despite that it did slip into a few places, including the various graveknight entries (mostly just referencing the ability, though it was included in the Book of the Dead's variant).

Here's the description from the playtest:

Hampered

Your Speed is reduced. Hampered is always followed by a number indicating by how many feet the condition reduces your Speed. This condition can’t reduce your Speed below 5 feet. If the condition doesn’t specify which of your movement types it applies to, it applies to all of them. You can have both the accelerated and hampered conditions at the same time, so if you were accelerated 10 and hampered 15, your Speed would be reduced by 5 feet.

\$\endgroup\$
1
  • 4
    \$\begingroup\$ I really wish Hampered made it into official play haha. "Their speed is reduced by" every time you slow an enemy down gets really pedantic, especially since you can't use the word 'slowed' \$\endgroup\$
    – Ifusaso
    Mar 2 at 2:30

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .