6
\$\begingroup\$

Let's say I use an Attack Power that runs the Attack Roll on Strength vs AC (with the key word Weapon) which if hit then does 1 [W]+Strength Modifier.

Since I also have proficiency with the weapon, do I then gain the Proficiency Value from the weapon to that roll or do I only gain that proficiency value on a Basic attack?

\$\endgroup\$
9
\$\begingroup\$

You gain the proficiency bonus of the weapon as long as:

  1. You are proficient with the weapon, and
  2. The power has the Weapon keyword.

In your case, both are true so yes, you do!

Edit: Just for clarity, since it isn't entirely clear what you mean: Proficiency bonuses apply to attack rolls only, not damage rolls.

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ I see, Thank you very much. (And yes, sry... it was unclear of me). \$\endgroup\$ – Lucifer Jan 25 '13 at 4:24
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Lucifer you should mark the answer as accepted since it appears to be exactly what you were looking for. \$\endgroup\$ – straef Feb 19 '13 at 18:56

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.