3
\$\begingroup\$

Anyone that gets a Lay on hands from a Paladin also gets all the effects of the Paladin's Mercies. As the Channel Positive Energy uses two lay on hands do they also get the effects of the Mercies?

\$\endgroup\$
13
\$\begingroup\$

NO.

Quote from Pathfinder SRD:

Whenever the paladin uses lay on hands to heal damage to one target, the target also receives the additional effects from all of the mercies possessed by the paladin.

Using lay on hands to channel energy is clearly not the case.

\$\endgroup\$
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Agreed, and as a broader rule, using resource X, normally used for Y, to do Z, is still not doing Y, and therefore doesn't qualify for bonuses/penalties associated with doing Y. \$\endgroup\$ – Melon Feb 7 '13 at 4:27
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Melon Even broader, anything that says, "The rules say I can do Thing X, does that mean I can also do (largely unrelated) Thing Y?", the answer is always "No." Possible duplicates: half the questions on this site. \$\endgroup\$ – Matthew Najmon Sep 4 '14 at 16:52

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.