6
\$\begingroup\$

When playing a class from Tome of Battle: Book of Nine Swords can you initiate manuevers while not weilding a disciplines favored weapon? For example: could one use Desert Wind manuevers without weilding a scimitar?

\$\endgroup\$
6
\$\begingroup\$

Yes.

Favored weapons are relevant for certain feats, but they are never a requirement to initiate a maneuver. Any requirements for initiating a maneuver, other than knowing it and having it available (rather than expended) will be explicitly listed in the maneuver's entry in ToB; if you don't see a required weapon, there isn't one.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.