Assuming you use the rules in "Hucksters & Hexes", is Hexslingin' no longer an aptitude? "Hucksters & Hexes" makes it sound like each hex is an aptitude. Is this interpretation accurate?

| improve this question | | | | |

No. In fact, it's the opposite.

In the original Deadlands rulebook, each spell was its own Aptitude, to be bought up individually. That rule was changed to the Hexslingin' attribute for Hexarcana and the Deadlands Player's Guide. So you're right to keep using Hexslingin', as that's the newer rule.

| improve this answer | | | | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.