2
\$\begingroup\$

I know you can stack abilities such as Frost and Flaming, but what about the numerical bonus?

If you have a +1 Flaming Longsword, can a Magus then enchance it with 1 point to becoe a +2 Flaming Frost Longsword? Or just a +1 Flaming Frost Longsword?

\$\endgroup\$

1 Answer 1

9
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, as stated in the rule.

At 1st level, a magus can expend 1 point from his arcane pool as a swift action to grant any weapon he is holding a +1 enhancement bonus for 1 minute. For every four levels beyond 1st, the weapon gains another +1 enhancement bonus, to a maximum of +5 at 17th level. These bonuses can be added to the weapon, stacking with existing weapon enhancement to a maximum of +5. Multiple uses of this ability do not stack with themselves.

\$\endgroup\$
0

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .