24
\$\begingroup\$

So last night, our party's wizard casted on himself true strike, so his next round's scorching ray would be a direct hit. He rolled on his round and rolled a natural 20. So It was a threat. My question is if the true strike counts towards beating critical confirmation ac. (Would his roll still be +20)?

\$\endgroup\$
34
\$\begingroup\$

Yes, because confirmation has the same modifiers as attack (all pluses and minuses).

As written in SRD:

...you immediately make a critical roll—another attack roll with all the same modifiers as the attack roll you just made.

|improve this answer|||||
\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ quick, clear and documented. Excellent, thanks, +1 \$\endgroup\$ – Drunken_Guy Oct 15 '13 at 13:24

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.