One of my PCs has the Telekinesis Power, and I'm trying to get my head around its limitations. The Power is clear in indicating it's limits regarding size and weight, but I'm particularly interested in the phrasing of the beginning of the Power's description. It states that you can use Telekinesis to move a single object, and I wanted to check exactly what a 'single object' refers to in this context.
An example came up in the previous session I ran where the group was under attack from bandits on a steam wagon. The PC wanted to use Telekinesis to wrench the wagon's steering wheel up and off of the wagon altogether. At the time I ruled this was OK, as I figured that the steering wheel was an object in its own right, but now I'm not sure whether this was a correct call.