2
\$\begingroup\$

I'm curious because the Wild Shape ability states that it works as the Beast Shape spell. The spell simply states that it adjusts certain ability scores (seems to only adjust size related ability scores).

Does this mean if a Druid transforms into a given animal in keeps most of its ability scores as they are and only makes the changes in the Beast Shape spell description?

Also, does the shape changer receive all the animal's natural attacks and adjust them according to the shape changer's scores such as BAB and STR modifier?

\$\endgroup\$
2
\$\begingroup\$

As for your first question yes, you only change scores based on the beast shape spell (mainly just size modifiers, you can look at the link in the comments to see answers on how that works).

As for your second question, yes, you gain all of the creatures natural attacks and adjust them to your modifiers.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.