5
\$\begingroup\$

The 200 gp and 40 lbs one ! How large is it ? Can I put it on a table ?

\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Welcome to RPG StackExchange! Please take a look at the About (it's a sort of tour) when you have a moment. \$\endgroup\$ – C. Ross Apr 30 '14 at 15:27
7
\$\begingroup\$

Presumably it would cover a large table, and possibly have some equipment with its own stands. I don't believe images are provided in the books, but it's described as a lab or laboratory so it seems like the sort of equipment to fill a small room or facility. Something like this:

Classical illustration of an alchemist laboratory Image from Wikimedia commons

Compare with an Alchemist's Lab, Portable which should be, well, portable and weighs only twenty pounds, or an Alchemist's Kit which weighs only five pounds. The mere existence of the portable version indicates the regular version is not.

\$\endgroup\$
4
\$\begingroup\$

The size of an alchemist's lab is not specified by the rules. It's up to you and your GM to decide.

\$\endgroup\$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.